Gwilym Gold

Gwilym Gold will release his debut album A Paradise on 21 August via Brille Records in vinyl, CD and digital formats.




Three tracks from the album - Unknown, I Know I Know and Breathless - are streaming above, with accompanying visuals by artist Colin Henderson. The latter song is available to buy or download free as an instant grat to those pre-ordering the album via our store


Much of A Paradise was composed by Gwilym alone at home at the piano, before he took the songs to co-producer and longtime collaborator Lexxx (Wild Beasts, Fatima Al Qadiri, Darkstar). The two then spent the best part of a year together in a small room in Konk Studios, London, toiling on this extended labour of love. There are also co-production contributions from James Young of Darkstar, True Panther artist Hyetal and Bullion, whilst four songs feature composer Nico Muhly’s verdant, dizzying string arrangements. 


From being the man at the front of Golden Silvers, to inventing the still-ahead-of-its-time generative music format Bronze - with his remarkable seven-song suite Tender Metal - Gwilym is now ready to remove the mask with a record on which he finally defines himself as an artist. 

Upcoming Live Shows

  • None at the moment

Previous Shows

  • May 30th, London - Southbank Centre.
  • March 11th, 2015. London, UK - Village Underground.
  • February 20th, 2015. London, UK - Roundhouse.
  • November 25th, 2014. Paris, France - Les In Rocks.
  • November 5th, 2014. London, UK - ST. Giles In The Field.
  • October 30th, 2014. Liverpool, UK - 02 Academy.
Gwilym Gold

Invented by Gwilym, BRONZE is another way for music to exist, in which the recorded material
is transfigured, generating a unique version on each listening


Find out more about Bronze at or get Gwilym's seven song suite Tender Metal on the App Store

Mailing List


management: &